1177 Followers
80 Following
tellulahdarling

Tellulah Darling

Tellulah Darling writes YA & New Adult romantic comedy because her first kiss sucked and she's compensating.

Sassy girls. Swoony boys. What could go wrong?

A Most Devilish Rogue - Ashlyn Macnamara I love HR especially witty, steamy HR, so when I saw that this book would appeal to fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries, I couldn't wait to pick it up.Sadly, it didn't deliver. Yes, many of the right elements were there - a roguish guy, a mystery, requisite steamy love scenes but I never actually connected with the characters. They never felt like real flesh and blood people to me, just HR stereotypes. Their connection was too easy and I had a tough time believing that she'd be off having sex while her son was missing. Or that she'd kept her son at arm's length emotionally, given she gave up her whole life for him. Why then do that? It also totally lacked the wit and banter of the other authors referenced above, so I feel like that was misleading.Thanks to Random House and NetGalley for a copy in exchange for a fair and honest review.